Morris Foundation Announces 2017 Webster Scholarship Fund Winners

The Ralph K. Morris Foundation is honored to present Elroy Webster Cooperative Studies Fund scholarships to Adam Ratchenski and Adam Trott.

Adam Ratchenski

Mr. Ratchenski is currently pursuing his law degree at the University of Minnesota Law School.  Upon graduation, Ratchenski plans to practice law while maintaining his connection to agriculture.  He is looking forward to a career where he can help co-ops deal with day-to-day legal issues, as well as formation and structuring of new cooperatives.  He currently works as a law clerk at Land O’Lakes, Inc.



Adam Trott

Mr. Trott is currently pursuing his Masters in Co-operative and Credit Union Management at St. Mary’s University Sobey School of Business.  Trott’s goal is to manifest a co-operative movement that emphasizes the identity, history, members and shared model across all sectors.

Each recipient will receive a $2,500 scholarship for their studies in the area of agricultural cooperatives.  These Elroy Webster Cooperative Studies Fund scholarships are made possible through a grant received from the CHS Foundation — 2017 Cooperative Education Grants Program.

The CHS Foundation ( is the major giving entity of CHS Inc. (NASDAQ: CHSCP), the nation’s leading farmer-owned cooperative and a global energy, grains and foods company.  As a part of the CHS stewardship focus, the CHS Foundation is committed to investing in the future of rural America, agriculture and cooperative business through education and leadership development.